Latest news:

April 18, 2010:
IDC'2010 is collocated with Software Agents, Agent Systems and their Applications NATO summer school, September 13-23, 2010, Tangier.

April 6, 2010:
Submission deadline was extended to April 29, 2010.

March 25, 2010:
A second special issue with best papers accepted and presented at IDC'2010 will is planned using International Journal on Artificial Intelligence Tools, World Scientific.

March 10, 2010:
A special issue with best papers accepted and presented at IDC'2010 will be prepared using Concurrency and Computation: Practice and Experience journal, Wiley InterScience.

March 10, 2010:
IDC'2008 Special Issue with Information Sciences, vol.180, no.10, pp.1779-2064 was published.

Sept. 28, 2009:
IDC'2010 symposium Web site was launched.

Conference Chair

Mohammad EssaaidiAbdelmalek Essaadi University, Morocco

Steering Committee

Janusz KacprzykPolish Academy of Sciences, Poland
Costin BadicaUniversity of Craiova, Romania
Michele MalgeriUniversity of Catania, Italy
George A. PapadopoulosUniversity of Cyprus, Cyprus
Marcin PaprzyckiPolish Academy of Sciences, Poland

Program Committee Chairs

Costin BadicaUniversity of Craiova, Romania
Michele MalgeriUniversity of Catania, Italy

Program Committee

Razvan AndonieCentral Washington University, USA and University of Transylvania, Romania
Amar BallaLCMS-ESI Ecole nationale Supérieure d'Informatique, Algeria
Nick BassiliadesAristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece
Doina BeinARL, Pennsylvania State University, USA
Svetla BoytchevaState University of Library Studies and Information Technologies (SULSIT), Bulgaria
Frances BrazierDelft University of Technology, Netherlands
Dumitru Dan BurdescuUniversity of Craiova, Romania
Giacomo CabriUniversita' di Modena e Reggio Emilia, Italy
David CamachoUniversidad Autonoma de Madrid, Spain
Vincenza Carchiolo University of Catania, Italy
Jen-Yao ChungIBM T.J. Watson Research Center, USA
Gabriel Ciobanu"A.I.Cuza" University of Iasi, Romanian Academy, Romania
Phan Cong-VinhCentre for Applied Formal Methods, London South Bank University, UK
Valentin Cristea"Politehnica" University of Bucharest, Romania
Paul DavidssonBlekinge Institute of Technology, Sweden
Beniamino Di MartinoSecond University of Naples, Italy
Luminita Dumitriu"Dunarea de Jos" University of Galati, Romania
George EleftherakisCITY International Faculty, University of Sheffield, Greece
Vadim A. ErmolayevZaporozhye National University, Ukraine
Adina Magda Florea"Politehnica" University of Bucharest, Romania
Maria GanzhaElblag University of Humanities and Economics, Poland
Adrian GiurcaBrandenburg University of Technology at Cottbus, Germany
Nathan GriffithsUniversity of Warwick, UK
De-Shuang Huang Institute of Intelligent Machines, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Mirjana IvanovicUniversity of Novi Sad, Serbia
Jason J. JungYeungnam University, South Korea
Barbara KepliczInstitute of Informatics, Warsaw University and Institute of Computer Science, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland
Igor KotenkoRussian Academy of Sciences, Russia
Dariusz KrolWroclaw University of Technology, Poland
Ioan Alfred LetiaTechnical University of Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Alessandro LongheuUniversity of Catania, Italy
Heitor Silverio LopesFederal University of Technology - Parana, Brazil
José MachadoUniversity of Minho, Portugal
Giuseppe MangioniUniversity of Catania, Italy
Yannis ManolopoulosAristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece
Viviana MascardiUniversity of Genova, Italy
Amnon MeiselsBen-Gurion University, Israel
Sehl MellouliUniversité Laval, Canada
Ronaldo MenezesFlorida Institute of Technology, USA
Mihai MocanuUniversity of Craiova, Romania
Grzegorz J. NalepaAGH University of Science and Technology, Kraków, Poland
Alexandros NanopoulosInstitute of Computer Science, University of Hildesheim, Germany
Viorel NegruInstitute e-Austria Timisoara, Western University of Timisoara, Romania
José Neves University of Minho, Portugal
Peter NoerrMuseGlobal, Inc., USA
Andrea Omicini University of Bologna, Italy
Mihaela Oprea University Petroleum-Gas of Ploiesti, Romania
Gregor PavlinD-CIS Lab / Thales Research & Technology, Netherlands
Stefan-Gheorghe Pentiuc"Stefan cel Mare" University of Suceava
Dana PetcuInstitute e-Austria Timisoara, Western University of Timisoara, Romania
Radu-Emil Precup"Politehnica" University of Timisoara, Romania
Shahram RahimiSouthern Illinois University, USA
Ioan SalomieTechnical University of Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Murat SensoyUniversity of Aberdeen, UK
Safeeullah SoomroYanbu University College, Saudi Arabia
Rainer UnlandUniversity of Duisburg-Essen, Germany
Laurentiu VasiliuNational University of Ireland, Ireland
Laurent VercouterEcole des Mines de St-Etienne, France
Lucian VintanAcademy of Technical Sciences, Romania
Nikos VlassisTechnical University of Crete, Greece
Niek WijngaardsD-CIS Lab / Thales Research & Technology, Netherlands
Franz WotawaGraz University of Technology, Austria
Filip Zavoral Charles University, Czech Republic

Organizing Committee

Mohammad EssaaidiAbdelmalek Essaadi University, Morocco
Badr Eddine El MohajirAbdelmalek Essaadi University, Morocco
Dumitru Dan BurdescuUniversity of Craiova, Romania
Amelia BadicaUniversity of Craiova, Romania

Advertising Chairs

Elvira PopescuUniversity of Craiova, Romania
Mihnea ScafesUniversity of Craiova, Romania